Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
3

Not Demure, Not Mindful

Very angry, very demanding, very much in your face
3

I waited 17 years to tell you this story. 

I had to create a fiction album for you to hear what I had to tell you. 

The name of the album is Everything But The Fiction 

The story has no heroes, only villains. 

The story is ruthless, honest, and thrilling.

The story is about another story: The ‘Lost Cause’ story. 

I had to tell the story using rap but I’m not a rapper, I am a fiction writer who just so happens to develop real estate. 

I created a sub-genre where genres aren’t allowed. Rap Fiction sees no difference between non-fiction and fiction, highbrow and lowbrow, sex writing and political writing. Rap Fiction don’t even acknowledge different art forms. 

Words that create emotions are all that concerns rap fiction. 

I released my first joint, BEEF - VOLUME I, to show how much I believed in myself. 

The other songs in Everything But The Fiction are just a fire as BEEF - VOLUME I, which is the best shit published on Substack this year. Bar none. 

Please subscribe to Story ARC on Substack. Click the link in my bio. 

Subscribe or I’ll send bandits from my tall tales to evict you from your locker. 

Discussion about this podcast

Rap Fiction
Rap Fiction
Authors
Andrew Robert Colom